

# **Aurora Public Library Board**

### MINUTES of SPECIAL MEETING

### **Friday, March 17, 2023**

The Aurora Public Library Board held its special meeting on Friday, March 17, 2023 via video conference.

Present: Christina Choo-Hum, John Clement, Lauren Hanna, Councillor John

Gallo, Adam Mobbs (Chair), Councillor Ron Weese

Greg Smith (Vice-Chair) Absent:

Chief Executive Officer: Bruce Gorman

Staff: Reccia Mandelcorn, Manager Community Collaboration; Maida Rae,

HR Coordinator/EA (recorder)

The Chair called the meeting to order at 07:01 p.m.

### 1. Adoption of the Agenda

MOTION: 23.02.13 **THAT** the Agenda be

Moved by: C. Choo-Hum approved

Seconded by: L. Hanna

**CARRIED** 

#### 2. **Disclosure of Interest**

#### 3. **Resolution to Move Into Closed Session**

.1 Litigation or potential litigation, including matters before any Court or Administrative Tribunal, affecting the Board.

MOTION: 23.02.14

Moved by: Councillor J. Gallo

Seconded by: Councillor R. Weese

**CARRIED** 

**THAT** the Board move into Closed Session to discuss litigation or potential litigation, including matters before any Court or Administrative Tribunal,

affecting the Board

At 7:03 p.m., the Board moved into Closed Session.

MOTION: **23.02.15**Moved by: J. Clement
Seconded by: L. Hanna

CARRIED

Agenda item 4.2 **THAT** the Aurora Public Library
Board approve hanging the art
exhibit with appropriate
disclaimers and direct staff to
conduct a thorough review of the
Public Art Policy.

MOTION: **23.02.16**Moved by: C. Choo-Hum
Seconded: J. Clement

CARRIED

**THAT** the Board return to Open

Session

At 8:17 p.m., the Board returned to Open Session.

MOTION: **23.02.17** 

Moved by: Councillor J. Gallo Seconded by: Councillor R. Weese

CARRIED

**THAT** the Library Board agrees with the decisions made in camera

## 4. Date of Next Meeting

The next meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, April 19, 2023 at 7:00 p.m.

### 5. Adjournment

MOTION: **23.02.18**Moved by: C. Choo-Hum

Seconded by: Councillor J. Gallo

CARRIED

**THAT** the meeting be adjourned at 8:19 p.m.

A Mahha	P. Cormon
A. Mobbs	B. Gorman
Chair	Chief Executive Officer