Library Board and Administration

Aurora Public Library Board 2015-2018

Greg Smith (Vice Chair), Elaine Copsey, Councillor Wendy Gaertner*, Councillor Paul Pirri, Tom Connor, Nancy Eveleigh Browne (Chair),
Rino Roncadin, Jill Foster (CEO/Secretary-Treasurer), C. Jan Freedman, Councillor Harold Kim

* Councillor Sandra Humfryes replaced Councillor Gaertner effective February 2017.

Contact the Library Board

Phone: (905) 727-9494 ext. 221 or 209

In accordance with the Public Libraries Act, R.S.O. 1990, chapter P.44, Aurora Public Library is governed by its Public Library Board.

Library Board Meetings, Agendas & Minutes

Library Board meetings generally are scheduled for the third Wednesday of each month at
7:00 p.m. with the exception of July and August.

Scheduled Date


Wednesday, January 16, 2019
7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday December 11, 2019 7:00 p.m.

Click to view the Library Board agendas and minutes.


Phone: (905) 727-9494

Chief Executive Officer Email Bruce Gorman ext 221
Human Resources Coordinator and Executive Assistant Email Maida Rae ext 209
Business Manager Email Julie Rocca ext 222
Business Services Assistant Email Catherine Barker ext 233
Manager Content, Access & Innovation Email Ashley Nunn-Smith ext 224
Manager, Customer Opportunity Email Jodi Marr ext 223
Manager, Technology and Operations Email Khuan Seow ext 229
Manager, Community Collaboration Email Reccia Mandelcorn ext 230
Marketing and Communication Coordinator Email Lucy Frechette ext 227
Coordinator, Community-Led Initiatives Email Claudia Olguin ext 239